author remove search highlighting

posted: 7 Jul 2011 14:23

Phil Chudley

Portsmouth - United Kingdom

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hi All

I have been using Templot successfully for a few years now, and it has worked perfectly on all my machines and versions of Windows, including Windows 7

However, today, Templot refuses to load under Windows 7, after the initial "splash screen" Templot will be starting soon...

There is a Windows dialog behind with the message "Pug release has stopped working" with the options of "Debug" or "Close Program"

Before "Close Program" the option reads "Cancel", clicking this makes Templot enter a screaming tight loop, with myriads of dialogs all reading "Access violation 005B8001 Reading memory 000002D8"

Uninstalling/reinstalling has had no effect.

It sounds like a problem on my laptop, can anyone confirm this is probably the cause, before I call the work tech guys in to give my laptop a health check?

Also, and this may have bee posted before so apologies, Login to the Templot Forum does not appear to work on Firefox Browsers, the password is accepted, but the site still assumes I am not logged in. Again this may be some Firefox configuration issue, my end, since Templot forum is not the only web site I have found this. Works OK in IE8

Cheers

Phil

posted: 7 Jul 2011 14:36

Bruce Wilson

Barrie - Ontario Canada

I have had no issues with Firefox and the forum. Using FF 3.6.18 Have not tried it with FF 4

posted: 7 Jul 2011 15:03

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

Phil Chudley wrote:
I have been using Templot successfully for a few years now, and it has worked perfectly on all my machines and versions of Windows, including Windows 7

However, today, Templot refuses to load under Windows 7, after the initial "splash screen" Templot will be starting soon...
Hi Phil,