topic: 1717 A beginner's guide for Templot version0.91c
author remove search highlighting

posted: 4 Dec 2011 18:45

Tony W

North Notts. - United Kingdom

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
I have felt for some time that there is a need for a beginner's guide to Templot. This guide is aimed squarely at the complete beginner and assumes no previous knowledge of how the program functions. The only assumption made is that you have obtained your Release Code, as you will not be able to run the program without it. These notes relate to version 0.91c, although they will soon be superseded, as a newer version of Templot is due for release shortly. Rather than fill the screen with pages of text, I have attached the notes to the bottom of this page in RTF format so that Mac users can also read them, for those of you running Templot under PC emulators.
I have attempted to cover the basic elements that a beginner needs to be aware of and hopefully avoid the ‘I wish I had realised that earlier’ syndrome.
It is text based with no fancy graphics. It is intended to be as step-by-step guide through the opening levels to give a basic grounding on which to build. It is not a comprehensive instruction manual.  It may be found useful to print the notes out to follow, rather than constantly switching between the two on screen. If you cannot do this because you do not have a printer, then you will most likely not be able to run this version of Templot as I note from the forum that it needs a printer driver installed in order to be able to run. Any printer driver will do even a PDF generator.
Sorry they are rather long but I hope they will prove useful.
Tony W.
Attachment: attach_1258_1717_The_overview.rtf 769

posted: 4 Dec 2011 21:53

Glen Suckling

Oswego - New York USA

Nice job Tony!

posted: 6 Dec 2011 08:24

LSWRArt

Antibes - France