author remove search highlighting

posted: 9 Sep 2012 19:44

RT

Doncaster - United Kingdom

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hi all,
Firstly let me say im new to both Templot and to this forum, so apologies if i've posted in the wrong place.

I'm starting a new O gauge layout, and for the first time have decided to have a go at building my own track work. I've done straight track before, but never pointwork or single/double slips etc.

I've settled on my provisional trackplan - see attached PDF - and i think, going off the length of pointwork etc.., the proposed plan will fit onto nine 120x65cm boards. I apprecaite the points may be a sharper radius than advised, but my intention is to 'tweak' the design once I know it will actually work.

I now need to somehow get this into Templot. But having played with Templot over the past couple of days and watched the videos, I'm totally stumped with where and how to start. I'm not a computer expert by any means. But any assistance, advice or pointing in the right direction would be gratefully appreciated!

Regards
Richard
Attachment: attach_1487_2051_O_Gauge.pdf     431

posted: 9 Sep 2012 21:25

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

RT wrote:
I now need to somehow get this into Templot. But having played with Templot over the past couple of days and watched the videos, I'm totally stumped with where and how to start.
Hi Richard,

Welcome to Templot Club -- and yes you are in the right place. :)

You are in danger of making the same mistake as many new users -- starting off wanting to create a specific track plan and diving straight into it. I suggest you put that to one side until you have become more familiar with Templot, and try just doodling some different track plans to get an idea of the size of things, what will fit where, etc., and how Templot works.