author remove search highlighting

posted: 28 Jan 2015 17:22

Simon R

Reading - United Kingdom

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hello
This is my first attempt at creating a comprehensive layout prompted by the EMGS challenge of a maximum size of 60 x 18.2 inches.  I have tried to create the micro layout in Templot and squeeze a quart into a pint pot!
I have attached the box file from my first effort and to explain the rationale behind the design.  The concept is a low level industrial yard with associated engineering works and warehouses (to provide suitable scenic blocks) all set against a main line traversing the scene on a viaduct.  The low level design can also operate as a shunting problem using the headshunt (capacity loco + 2 wagons) and the 2 short sidings (capacity 2 wagons each).
The baseboards are planned as 24 x 18.2 on left and 36 x 18.2 on the right.  This is flexible.  Turnouts are A5 throughout and diamond crossing is to be a single slip.  I have put off trying to create the single slip until the remainder of the trackwork is settled.
I think I may adjust the sector plate to allow a run round via the short siding TR008 and create an offstage fiddle yard behind the dock siding.
I would be grateful for any comments and advice.

Simon
Attachment: attach_2053_2618_v5_shunting_2015_01_13_1547_13.box     277

posted: 1 Feb 2015 22:45

Tony W

North Notts. - United Kingdom

Hello Simon.