author remove search highlighting

posted: 31 May 2016 12:22

Gavin Rose

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hello all.

'Knapford Junction' pre 1955 version.

I have been designing and re-designing this plan for several years on and off and now which to finalise the plan so it can be built.  Martin kindly asked me to post it so he could start me off on a few pointers with which I again extend much gratitude for the offer.  I do want to learn to use Templot but like many I'm having difficult getting to grips with it.

if there is no file or pic it is because I am trying to add them.

I have added the pic to the layout plan, or at least 1 version of it but I haven't added the Anyrail file as it keeps giving me an error message.

Attachment: attach_2290_2884_Knapford_Junction_31-05-16.jpg     1219
Last edited on 31 May 2016 12:53 by Gavin Rose
posted: 31 May 2016 13:01

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

Hi Gavin,

Thanks.

There is no real need to attach the file -- that image is large enough to use as it stands.

regards,

Martin.

posted: 8 Jun 2016 21:36

Martin Wynne

Hi Gavin,

Here is my stab at redrawing your AnyRail plan in Templot. This is just my idea of what you might do. I fully expect you to make changes and/or reject the whole thing.

I made a few changes to your plan. It now contains some interesting formations to practice your trackbuilding skills. :)

2_081606_410000000.png2_081606_410000000.png

I kept your preferred straight run through the platforms, but there are now transition curves at each end of the station to provide a smooth entry into the sharp end curves. The track spacing for the main station area is at the prototype 6ft way (44.67mm centres), but I increased it to 7ft way (48.67mm centres) in the sharp end curves to ensure clearance for vehicle overhangs.