author remove search highlighting

posted: 4 Apr 2020 10:08

Eve Wallis

Wexford - Ireland

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hi All,
I am a raw beginner to Templot 2.25D, a friend has sent me a template of a tandem turnout, this prints out on two pages of A4, I have an A3 capable printer (Epson WF-7610). I've tried repeatedly to get the template on a single sheet of A3 to no avail by using various output menu's, what haven't I done or what have I done wrong? I'm running Templot on an iMac via crossover.

posted: 4 Apr 2020 12:33

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

Eve Wallis wrote:
Hi All,
I am a raw beginner to Templot 2.25D, a friend has sent me a template of a tandem turnout, this prints out on two pages of A4, I have an A3 capable printer (Epson WF-7610). I've tried repeatedly to get the template on a single sheet of A3 to no avail by using various output menu's, what haven't I done or what have I done wrong? I'm running Templot on an iMac via crossover.
Hi Eve,

Make sure the A3 printer is switched on and working before you start Templot.

Then:

2_040727_080000000.png2_040727_080000000.png

1. go to output > printer setup... menu item.

(On an iMac the printer setup dialog may look different from this.)

You need to:

2. select the A3 printer from the list of available printers.

3. set A3 as the paper size.

Templot should then print on A3 size sheets.

cheers,

Martin.

posted: 4 Apr 2020 12:37

Eve Wallis

Wexford - Ireland

Hi Martin, thanks for the quick reply, yes it will print out but on two pages the same as on A4. Perhaps it's because I'm using a Mac...........

posted: 4 Apr 2020 13:37

Martin Wynne

Eve Wallis wrote:
Hi Martin, thanks for the quick reply, yes it will print out but on two pages the same as on A4. Perhaps it's because I'm using a Mac...........
Hi Eve,

Can you clarify what you mean by printing on two pages?