author remove search highlighting

posted: 10 Oct 2009 18:37

marsa69

Lincoln - United Kingdom

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hi all,

My name is Mark and I'm new to Templot having just acquired it in the last 24hrs. All day I've been grappling with watching the tutorials and experimenting for myself. As you can imagine there have been many curses flying around the house and much gnashing of teeth :shock:

Now as the title suggests I'm feeling a bit of a Forrest Gump.

My first failure was in trying to draw the outline of my baseboards. I've searched the forum and folowed the guides but I still can't get an accurate drawing. All I need is two 4' x 2' boards end to end, then on the R/H end of these a 3' x 2' turned right through 90 degrees to form an 'L' shape. On the bottom edge of the 3' x 2' another 4' x 2' is added to extend the 'L'.

I was hoping to be able to have an accurate baseboard drawing so that I can insert my track in exact location.

Failure no.2 was in trying to build an accurate copy of my C+L tandem 3 way turnout which is the centre piece of my layout, as trackwork goes. Like I said I've read the tutorials and tried to follow the '3-way tandem turnout in EM' data file as a guide. Gpt halfway through a dozen times then just swore at the screen, repeatedly. Some of the controls in the video don't seem to exist in my version of Templot and I got annoyed at the number of times I thought I'd saved it only to find that I had to restart it all over again.

So help! All I want is an accurate representation of my baseboards and a C+L 3 way tandem turnout B6/RH B8/LH with an overall length of 670mm on the centre road. Not a lot to ask for I know :D

very best regards,

Mark

posted: 10 Oct 2009 21:36

Phil O

Plymouth - United Kingdom

Hi Mark Firstly welcome to Templot.  This is for version 0.91c
To make a background shape such as a baseboard outline click on:-