topic: 3473Crossovers
author remove search highlighting

posted: 2 Aug 2019 13:58

Terry Schroeyens

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides
Hello Everyone,

I am new to Templot and have been playing around with it for some days.
I have watched the videos but want to experiment further before starting an actual track plan. I prefer to make mistakes on an experimental plan which I can easily throw away.

In the attached box file, you can see that I have a series of crossovers connected to each other. I had a devil of a job getting this to work because Templot insists on creating a new crossover on the TS side whereas I wanted it on the MS side (I hope I've got these the right way around). I concluded that the notch and maybe also the peg positions were driving this behaviour and by playing around with their positions I finally achieved what I wanted. Surely there must be an easier way of doing this.
While the crossover positions were going wrong, I undid (left arrow) the changes and they disappeared. However, when I looked at the storage box list, the same crossover was defined about 10 times!! I deleted the duplicates with the storage box delete button.
BTW, the storage box is for "Midland Central" even though I saved it with a different name.

Best regards,

Terry

Attachment: attach_2863_3473_Upwole_2019_08_01.box     135

posted: 2 Aug 2019 15:25

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

Terry Schroeyens wrote:
I want to experiment further before starting an actual track plan. I prefer to make mistakes on an experimental plan which I can easily throw away.
Hi Terry,

Welcome to Templot Club.

Wow! That's exactly what I've been saying many times over the years. Hardly anyone takes any notice, most launch immediately into their lifetime master plan! Many thanks for making the point. :)