Posted: 15 Mar 2008 19:58
 PM  Reply with quote  Reply blank 
1st Message
Richard_Benn

click the date to link to this post
click member name to view archived images
view images in gallery view images as slides spacer.gifspacer.gif
Hi,

I am new to Templot. I have worked through many of the videos and Ithink I've worked out the basics.

Two things are still puzzling me:

1. Is it possible to specify the default load/save directory?

2. Is it possible to permanetly dismiss the warning messages that appear? The ones about small fonts and multiple displays at startup are especially annoying?

I couldn't find anything in the help pages about these.

Many thanks.

posted: 15 Mar 2008 22:26

Martin Wynne

West Of The Severn - United Kingdom

view images in gallery view images as slides Richard_Benn wrote:
Hi Richard,

The default folder is C:\TEMPLOT\BOX-FILES

That can't be changed as the default, but if you start loading or saving from elsewhere, Templot will remember where (separately for load and save) for the remainder of the session.

If you want to permanently save all your Templot files somewhere else, I suggest you move the entire Templot installation to the new location. Just copy the entire contents of the C:\TEMPLOT folder and move it to say E:\RAILWAY_STUFF\MODELS\TEMPLOT or wherever you want. Everything will still work -- just create a shortcut to the TemplotZero.exe program file in the new location. The default folder for the files will then be E:\RAILWAY_STUFF\MODELS\TEMPLOT\BOX-FILES

2. Is it possible to permanetly dismiss the warning messages that appear? The ones about small fonts and multiple displays at startup are especially annoying?
Sorry no. :( Just dab the ENTER key a few times through the start-up sequence. Each dab on the key takes only a fraction of a second. :)

regards,

Martin.
posted: 15 Mar 2008 23:59

Nigel Brown

view images in gallery view images as slides Martin Wynne wrote:

Richard_Benn wrote:
Hi Richard,